“Blind Farmer Girl” Daily 6 of 30

Inspired by Matt Chicorel’s sketch notebook exercise he calls “daily,” I have decided to make an effort to record a song and upload it everyday for the next 30 days. These are demo songs. Most often they have not been played all the way through before recording them, and the songs you hear are far from a complete version. All recordings are originals and there will be no mixing or effects used in post production in an effort to exercise my style of play and song writing. No more than 3 tracks will be used in recording. All songs are available for download. Thanks for tuning in to my daily sketch book of music

this one…wrote, sung, recorded this with my morning coffee saturday, you can tell by my voice- a studio trick I picked up while recording firefly blues with the Midwest Bear’s latest session.

I believe in past lives, I believe the people we know were connected with us in other lives. I feel it very strongly in some folks too.

Blind farmer girl by baseballbeermusic

You don’t remember me
from a few life times ago
I was sister you my younger brother
quit actin’ like you don’t remember

I had a fever, momma had it too
you wiped my brow and held my hand
told about the stars and they shine
quit acting like you don’t remember – me

the smell of the morning dew
means another night I made it through
You brought me pouridge with warm honey
quit acting like you don’t remember

The day i died, you were right by my side
you said we’d meet again, that you loved me one more time
i slept in peace, and here we are again
quit actin like you don’t remember – me

About kyle d

Stuff is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment